Ah. I forgot.

Posted in Uncategorized by corytylerbowles on February 11, 2010

I do believe I can start writing on this again. It’s been some time.. I don’t really know if I was ever really serious about this thing, or at least as serious as I could’ve been.

Oh, how things have changed. In the past month or two, I received my bachelors degree and have begun my search for a career. I have built a website or two, been through yet another portfolio, and somehow I am still interested in this line of work. However, the more and more I think about it now, the excitement seems somewhat overwhelming. It’s still hard to believe I am qualified to be a professional. We are programmed for so long to ingest and digest academia, what are we to do without a professor or teacher telling us what and what not to believe. As result, my descent into the “real-world” has come with some reluctance. Mostly due to the difficulty in finding employment. However, I remain optimistic. It is still a strange feeling being completely detached from a sort of educational facility. I’d like to think I am taking this change well.

I’m very interested to see what comes in the future. Right now, I really don’t know what to expect. That’s good for me at this moment in time.

Leave a Reply

