Number Five

Posted in Top Ten Recordings of 2008 by corytylerbowles on December 16, 2008

no. 5

department_of_eagles___in_ear_parklowres

Department of Eagles – In Ear Park

From the moment I heard the single coming from this record month’s in advanced, I was sold. Daniel Rossen(Grizzly Bear) releases his second LP under this moniker, with a more focused and refined baroque pop, with just enough melancholy to ease all of the hearts of the Grizzly Bear fans. In Ear Park has brought me into this weird nostalgic mood, where I recall times in my life where I didn’t have a care in the world, things were all right. The recording immerses my mind, and I feel at ease, because I am free of all the misery, suffering, and violence. The beautiful, siren-esque melodies coming from guitars, as well as the tranquil vocalization, perfectly sync into bliss. Pure ephemeral bliss. The experience is thoroughly enriching, as if stepping back into a much happier time.

Department of Eagles – No One Does It Like You

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Leave a Reply

